1. Help Center
  2. Yonder Booking FAQ
  3. Starting Your Journey with Yonder

How do I deactivate or delete my account?

  • At this time, the “deactivate” feature is not available to our guests. If you decide to delete your account, you will need to make a new account when you decide to return to the Yonder platform. 
  • To delete your account, go to Yonder.com and reach out to us via chat, phone or email and we would be happy to assist you.